AGA announces Gaming Hall of Fame Class of 2022

The American Gaming Association (AGA) has announced that executives from Everi, Entain, and Games Global are the inductees into the Gaming Hall of Fame Class of 2022.

Gavin Isaacs, former President and CEO of Scientific Games Corporation and current Chairman of Games Global; Virginia McDowell, Non-Executive Director of Entain plc and Co-founder of Global Gaming Women; and Michael Rumbolz, Executive Chairman of the Board and former CEO of Everi Holdings, Inc. will be honoured for their noteworthy contributions to the industry.

“Gavin, Virginia, and Mike have each helped transform the gaming industry in their own significant ways,” said AGA President and CEO Bill Miller. “From leading casino and manufacturing operations across the country to serving in a multitude of board and advisory roles, their influence has spanned the U.S. and global gaming industry—and we are all better off for it.”

Isaacs has served as a top executive at several of the country’s largest casino suppliers and leading multiple industry-shaping mergers and most recently served as president and CEO of Scientific Games (now Light & Wonder), where he oversaw the company’s acquisition of Bally Technologies.

McDowell served as the only female president and CEO of a major gaming operating company from 2007 until her retirement from Isle of Capri Casinos in April 2016. She now serves as a non-executive director of Entain, where she chairs the Environmental, Social, and Governance Committee and serves as the designated workforce director. She is also the co-founder of Global Gaming Women, a nonprofit she established in 2016 with a mission to support, inspire, and influence the development of women in the gaming industry through education and mentoring.

Rumbolz has been involved in all aspects of the gaming industry over the last 40 years, with experience encompassing gaming-related equipment and systems manufacturing and distribution; casino project development and construction; hotel and casino operations; casino fintech equipment and systems; casino regulatory technology; digital gaming; lottery and slot-route operations; and gaming legislation and regulation. He has been a member of the Board of Managers of Seminole Hard Rock International since 2008 and a member of the Board of Directors of VICI Properties Inc. since 2017. He also formerly served as Chief Deputy Attorney General of Nevada and Chairman of the Nevada Gaming Control Board.

Since 1989, the Gaming Hall of Fame has recognized gaming legends, pioneers, and business leaders for their lasting impacts on the industry. The Class of 2022 will be honoured during an invitation-only induction ceremony at the Global Gaming Expo (G2E) in Las Vegas this October.

Hall of Fame honourees are selected by an independent panel of gaming executives. This year’s selection committee members include:

  • Jim Allen, Chairman of Hard Rock International and CEO of Seminole Gaming
  • Kirsten Clark, Executive Director of the International Association of Gaming Advisors
  • Jeffrey Compton, Business Manager of CDC Gaming Reports
  • Alan Feldman, Chairman of the International Center for Responsible Gaming and Distinguished Fellow at UNLV International Gaming Institute
  • Craig Ferreira, Interim Executive Director of the UNLV International Center for Gaming Regulation
  • Dan Little, Chief Intergovernmental Affairs Officer of the San Manuel Band of Mission Indians
  • Cassie Stratford, SVP of Legal Operations & Regulatory Compliance at Boyd Gaming and President and Chair of Global Gaming Women
  • Steve Sutherland, President and CEO of Konami Gaming
You might also like